Skip to main content
Loading Events

Back to calendar Events

  • This event has passed.

Liberation in These Times through the 7-stage Spiral of the Work That Reconnects

July 13, 2024 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm PDT

350USD – 500USD

Organizer
Spiral Journey

Event Overview

Come explore what liberation means in the Great Turning and in our lives.  These are overwhelming times, with wars raging around the globe and constant broadcasts of violence, devastation, and cruelty. 

The Spiral of the Work That Reconnects can help us find strength and balance: connecting with gratitude, grounding in self-awareness and social awareness, honoring our pain for the world, discovering our capacity to see life differently (with new/ancient eyes), practicing liberation from patterns of oppression and going forth in service to the world. It’s time to liberate ourselves from white supremacy thinking, oppression, and environmental racism and to reconnect deeply with ourselves, with one another, and with the Earth, creating a new world in the Great Turning. 

 

Liberation in These Times will be offered in 4 sessions on the following dates:

July 13th 

July 27th

August 3rd 

August10th

We will offer two webinars each day to accommodate our global audience: 

1st webinar: 9am-12pm PT (with breaks)/ 12-3pm ET, 4-7pm Ghana, 5-8pm UK, 6-9pm Sweden/Austria, 7-10pm Egypt/Ukraine

OR 

2nd webinar: 3pm-6pm Hawai’i (with breaks), 6pm-9pm PT , 9pm-12am ET, 6:30-9:30am (+1day) Mumbai, 9am-12pm (+1day Peking), 11am-2pm (+1 day) Sydney


Facilitated by the Spiral Journey Team Mutima Imani, Molly Brown, Constance Washburn, Yulia Smagorinsky, and guest facilitator Armando Davila Kirkwood

 

This experiential workshop is designed to help you:

  • Experience your radical interconnectedness within the web of Life as the ground for your choices and actions in the Great Turning
  • Cultivate an appreciation for your emotional body to navigate difficulties in these times.
  • Learn resourcing and somatic practices that help you liberate yourself from reactive behaviors.
  • Understand the common roots of the exploitation and oppression of people and planet 
  • Liberate yourself from unconscious assumptions and behaviors arising from White Supremacy thinking.

 

Cost: $350-$500 – no one will be turned away for lack of funds. 

 

Register here.

 

This workshop is for people from all walks of life and cultures.

The 12-hour workshop fulfills either or both of the Spiral Journey International Facilitator Development Program prerequisite trainings. 

A Certificate of Participation is available upon request.



Details

Date:
July 13, 2024
Time:
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm PDT
Cost:
350USD – 500USD
Event Categories:
,

Other

Facilitated by
Mutima Imani Molly Young Brown Constance Washburn Yulia Smagorinsky Armando Davila Kirkwood
Event Type
Online
Event language
English
Does the event allow for scholarships?
Yes
Linkout to registration page
https://spiraljourneyworkthatreconnects.org/liberation/

Venue

Online
United Kingdom + Google Map