Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LOVE IN ACTION: EMBRACING CHANGE AND CO-CREATING A JUST AND REGENERATIVE WORLD

Oct 6 @ 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:30 pm on Tuesday and Friday, repeating until Oct 23, 2020

DATES: TUESDAYS & FRIDAYS, October 6, 2020 – 23, 2020

TIME: 12:30pm PT – 2pm PT / 1:30pm-3pm MT / 2:30-4pm CT / 3:30pm – 5pm ET

PLACE: At Home/Zoom/Remote Retreat

COST: $250 – $500 (sliding scale) – BIPOC discount and scholarships available by application

Deadline to Register: October 4, 2020

Join us for a 3-week online experiential retreat and community exploration, based on Joanna Macy’s Work That Reconnects. We’ll practice embodied ways to cultivate relational intelligence and compassionate action. We will explore and celebrate diversity in all its forms and connectivity as central to our collective resilience. We will affirm the choice we have in every moment to remember who we really are, and to celebrate the spirit of change to bring ourselves fully to a well-resourced and whole-heartedly authentic response. Meeting twice a week for 90 minutes, all sessions will be recorded and accessible in case you might need to miss any.

Drawing upon the wisdom of the natural world, and recognizing and shedding implicit bias and addressing structural racism, our retreat will support emotional stabilization and alignment within toward purposeful action without. We will weave meditation, ritual, inquiry, conscious movement(?), and deep time. In this era of tumultuous change, join us to take a stand for joyful responsibility, personal resilience, we consciousness and to contribute our unique gifts to collective transformation.

Meeting via Zoom for 90 minutes on Tuesdays and Fridays for three weeks (with practices offered between), this retreat will support you to:

• Witness yourself and our collective situation in new ways, surfacing a different perspective about the changes we’re facing, inviting greater joy and stability

• Reorient towards loss, practicing the arts of conscious grieving and collective sorrow, honoring our ancestors and the invisible realms as we do

• Relate more kindly and compassionately to the various facets of yourself and widen your circles of care and concern

Details

Date:
Oct 6
Time:
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.deborahedentull.com/love-in-action

Other

Event Type
Online
Are scholarships available for this event?
Yes
Event Contact Information
[email protected]