Loading Events

« All Events

Roots of Resilience in Uncertain Times: Five-Part Webinar in The Work That Reconnects

Aug 10 @ 9:00 am - Sep 7 @ 11:15 am PDT

$50 – $200

“Nurse Log” © by Carolyn Treadway

Five-Part Online Workshop in The Work That Reconnects

August-September Program:

August 10, 17, 24, 31 and September 7
9:00AM Pacific/11:00 AM Central to  11:15 AM Pacific/1:15PM Central
(To convert to other time zones, click here.)

This workshop meets on Tuesdays for five weeks.

Facilitated by Kathleen Rude and Molly Brown.  Program support: Silvia Di Blasio

It’s heartbreaking to remain conscious and engaged in our crazy times. Everywhere we turn, we experience the Great Unraveling of our society and our world: systemic racism, the pandemic, global climate change, poverty, mass extinctions, etc. It’s clear we can’t continue with Business As Usual. The fear, grief, anger, and helplessness we feel can be unbearable because it’s not just our personal pain; it’s the collective pain of all life on Earth. When we come together and honor our feelings about our world, we realize our radical interconnectedness with all peoples and species, and become part of the Earth healing herself. It is essential that we do this work now. This precise moment is an opportunity for unprecedented transformation, a time to root into the wisdom of our living planet, heal our divisions, and foster our resilience to take part in this transformation known as the Great Turning.

COST: We are offering a sliding scale: $200 – $50. Your generosity helps us continue this important work. If your contribution needs to be less than $50, please contact us at [email protected].

DATES:  Class size is limited. Register soon to save a spot. Please plan to attend all sessions.
August 10, 17, 24, 31 and September 7
5:00PM Pacific/7:00PM Central Time to  7:15PM Pacific/9:15PM Central Time

August-September series:

Tuesday, August 10, 17, 24, 31 and September 7
9:00AM Pacific/11:00AM Central to  11:15AM Pacific/1:15PM Central
(To convert to other time zones, click here.)

Registration and more information here.

Details

Start:
Aug 10 @ 9:00 am PDT
End:
Sep 7 @ 11:15 am PDT
Cost:
$50 – $200
Event Category:
Website:
https://gaiawisdom.org/events/roots-of-resilience-for-uncertain-times-august/

Other

Event Type
Online
Are scholarships available for this event?
Yes
Event Contact Information
https://gaiawisdom.org/events/roots-of-resilience-for-uncertain-times-august/

Venue

Zoom