Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Using the Work that Reconnects within Community, Webinar

Sep 5 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm AEST

$20

Webinar: Using the Work that Reconnects within Community

with Margo van Greta and Jacqueline Buckingham

7pm-9pm AEST  |  9pm-11pm NZST  |  10am-12pm BST

How can the Work that Reconnects help communities and community groups to become more cohesive and therefore more resilient?

Communities succeed or fail in part as a result of the systems they have in place.  Shared rituals and structures allow voices to be heard, feelings to be felt and expressed, in a healthy and held way.  These systems are vital to a healthy and healed community / community group.

Margo and Jacqueline share their experiences of bringing the Work that Reconnects into Community, including in the Findhorn Ecovillage, which has existed now for almost 60 years. It has a commitment to include both inner work as well as outer work, and the Work That Reconnects is one of its supportive practices.

 

Some of the topics we will explore include:

  • Bringing important topics (eg the climate crisis) back into conscious awareness and active engagement within community or community groups.

  • Bringing WTR in larger events that also include other angles and methods, creating a rich and varied experience.

  • Using aspects of the WTR Spiral when the community is faced with challenging and potentially divisive proposals or changes.

  • Healing traumatic experiences, and discovering how the essence of the WTR spiral is integrated in the community and readily available in times of trauma and great need.

  • Creating community cohesion and a shared direction and vision

This webinar can be experienced either as a standalone event, or as an introduction to the four-week course: Discovering your Personal Power during a Climate Crisis beginning Saturday 16th October @ 7.30pm Sydney/Melbourne; 9.30pm Auckland, 4.30pm Beijing/Singapore, 9.30am-12.30pm UK.

TIME & DATE:

Sunday 5th September 2021 – 7pm-9pm AEST

5pm-7pm Singapore/Beijing; 9pm-11pm Auckland; 10am-12 noon UK  [find the times in your own timezone here]

INVESTMENT:

$20 / $15 / $10 / $0 (Australian dollar) – sliding scale

TESTIMONIALS:  

“Margo van Greta and Jacqueline Buckingham ….bring much richness to this work and we encourage you to join them.”  Joanna Macy and Chris Johnstone, authors of Active Hope

“Jacqueline and Margo bring their unique resources and ease in teamwork to this work. They are able to hold a space (even online) that feels safe enough for participants who enter as strangers to explore deep feelings and find connection with themselves, one another, and the wide world we live in.” Participant in four-week online course

“Thank you! This was just what I needed in so many ways, both in terms of my ongoing inner work/spiritual journey, and it’s outward expression in the world”.  Participant in four-week online course

LOCATION:

Online on the Zoom platform

Details

Date:
Sep 5
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm AEST
Cost:
$20
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.trybooking.com/BTOJD

Other

Event Type
Online
Are scholarships available for this event?
Yes
Event Contact Information
[email protected]

Venue

ONLINE