Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Active Hope for Changing Times

May 28 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm AEST

$20
with Margo van Greta and Jacqueline Buckingham
FRIDAY 28th May 2021 – 10am-12pm BST / 7pm-9pm AEST / 9pm-11pm NZST

Do you experience change and uncertainty in your life? Do you wish you had more inner strength and resilience to make inspired and constructive choices? Are you concerned about the state of the planet, the environmental crisis, and wish you could make a positive contribution, large or small?

Every change or crisis can be seen as a wake up call, an opportunity to make a difference.  It is not always easy to make changes in our personal lives, or in the world.  These times of uncertainty on so many levels gives us the opportunity to reflect, to pause, to reconsider our options.  Active Hope helps us to do so consciously and deliberately; directing our actions towards positive change.

Margo van Greta and Jacqueline Buckingham have previously led Active Hope courses at the world renowned Findhorn Foundation in Scotland.  Now they have adapted that programme and taken it into an online space.  In this introductory webinar they will guide you through a two-hour experiential journey around the spiral of the Work That Reconnects, bringing you to a place of hope and inspired action.

The webinar can be experienced either as a standalone event, or as an introduction to the four-week course: Active Hope for Challenging Times beginning Wednesday 2nd June – 9.30am-12.30pm BST.

TIME & DATE:

Wednesday 26th May 2021 – 10am-12pm BST (UK)

5pm-7pm Singapore/Beijing; 7pm-9pm Sydney/Melbourne; 9pm-11pm Auckland  [find the times in your own timezone here]

INVESTMENT:

£20 / £15 / £10 / £0 – sliding scale

We aim to make this webinar affordable for everyone, and one option is to do the course for FREE!. Please give generously, and within your means.

You will also receive a link to a downloadable recording of the event.

TESTIMONIALS:

“Margo van Greta and Jacqueline Buckingham….bring much richness to this work and we encourage you to join them.”  Joanna Macy and Chris Johnstone, authors of Active Hope

“Jacqueline and Margo are able to hold a space (even online) that feels safe enough for participants who enter as strangers to explore deep feelings and find connection with themselves, one another, and the wide world we live in.” Participant in the four-week course

“Thank you! This was just what I needed in so many ways, both in terms of my ongoing inner work/spiritual journey, and it’s outward expression in the world”.   Participant in the four-week course

PRESENTERS:

Margo van Greta is a pioneer of holistic spirituality and a facilitator of transformation. She studied with Joanna Macy in the UK, and committed to bring more Active Hope programs into the world. Passionate about creating a safe and supportive space for transformation, Margo is a qualified guide of the Game of Transformation and has been leading retreats and workshops for 25 years. Margo is a practitioner of Tibetan Buddhism since 1987 and is a qualified Discovering Buddhism teacher. She lives in the Findhorn Community since 1991 and deeply loves nature.

Jacqueline Buckingham is an animal communication teacher and mentor and a master facilitator.  Having studied with Anna Breytenbach, Joanna Macy and John Seed she has facilitated workshops founded in Deep Ecology principles, since 2006. Jacqueline is committed to reconnecting people to their own inner resources and personal power; and to restoring balance and harmony between humans the rest of the natural world.

 

Details

Date:
May 28
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm AEST
Cost:
$20
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.trybooking.co.uk/BBSW

Other

Event Type
Online
Are scholarships available for this event?
Yes
Event Contact Information
[email protected]

Venue

ONLINE