Loading Events

← Back to Events

Virtual Offering

Jul 2022

Active Hope (new edition) Book Launch

Jul 23 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

New Edition of Active Hope – how to face the mess we’re in with unexpected resilience and creative power Join us on Saturday, July 23, 20229 – 11am PDT  / 4 – 6pm UTC**Check what time this will be for you with this Time Zone Converter.**Since Active Hope was first published a decade ago, the Great Unraveling has progressed at an alarming rate. To better address this disturbing new context, Joanna Macy and Chris Johnstone have taken a fresh new view of Active…

Find out more »

A Foundation of Wholeness: 5-Week Work That Reconnects Full Spiral Workshop

Jul 26 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Tuesday, repeating until Aug 23, 2022

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

This series meets on Tuesdays, July 26 – August 23 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST check what time this is for you   The challenges of these times are very real. How do we navigate the emotional upheaval that so often accompanies the grief, anger, and despair we feel in response to what’s happening in the world? Sadly, most of us were not offered the skills to navigate our emotions. We were taught to…

Find out more »

Aug 2022

Active Hope Spiral Series to Support Climate-Aware and Regenerative Practitioners

Aug 3 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm PDT
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Sep 14, 2022

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Sep 14, 2022

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Sep 14, 2022

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Sep 14, 2022

An event every week that begins at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Sep 14, 2022

Join a community of climate-aware practitioners as we journey through the Spiral of the Work That Reconnects. Based on the teaching of the Shambhala Prophecy* as received by Joanna Macy, we will explore some of the foundational practices to support you in your much-needed work in the world. What to expect: ☀ Deepen your experience of the foundational practices of the Work That Reconnects. ☀ Develop tools to guide you in dismantling mind-made weapons of harm. ☀ Build skills and…

Find out more »

The Purpose Journey: Living the Guidance of Soul

Aug 22 @ 10:00 am - Nov 18 @ 12:00 pm PDT

How would your life change if you were aligned with your true purpose? What aspects of your life would remain the same? What of you is already aligned? How might you more fully lean into that? In order to more fully offer ourselves in service to the world, we must recognize the threads of truth that have all along been pointing us to our own becoming. Those truths point us directly to our purpose. Our purpose is solely ours to…

Find out more »

Sep 2022

Re-Wilding Motherhood : Parenting Rooted in Soul

Sep 18 @ 9:00 am - Nov 20 @ 11:00 am PDT

We are in a new era of accelerating change on personal, social and global levels. In this past year, we have witnessed our familiar world shift nearly beyond recognition and we find ourselves facing choices in how to creatively and meaningfully step into these new places of being. To respond to the complexity of this emergent and dynamic moment in our societal evolution, requires that we recognize and let go of the ways that we hold ourselves back so we can…

Find out more »
+ Export Events